Last week i went to cinema to watch the much hyped Super 8... It was alright, i was disapointed to be honest was really looking forward to it thought was gonna be like best film of year so far but nah it was just alright. This years been pretty shit for films so far to be honest i mean last year we had Inception, Scott Pilgrim, 127 Hours etc... This year not had anything so amazing, anyway to film yeah... Worst part was the first half of it i was really liking but then when they revealed the monster and everything went to hell it was like being in a completly different movie all the characters for the main part shifted in personality all of the themes and story that was happening was just droped and replaced with a stupid predictable action movie story that made no sense. Its such a shame it had so much going for it but then second half just plummted into the ground.
In other news Gamescon! LOTS of juicy game footage i've had a very geeky last few days jizzing over all the new footage so i'm just going to make a list of games from it and comment
First off Guild Wars 2 - Oh god give it me now, at first i had like no intrest in the game but after seeing gameplay and the dynamic world and the ability changing and the story and all that i'm in love.
Knights Of The Old Republic to stay on MMO chain - I not really that enthralled by it, i will prob play it but as a single player game and won't care much for raids or PvP or whatever but then again i'm biased towards any star wars related things, that however is a blog post for another time
Red Orchestra 2 - I not into the whole war realistic shooter games anymore, in fact theres barley any FPS' i really care about anymore but i admit it does look like a damn good game
Diablo 3 - EEEEEEEEE YES!
Torchlight 2 - While Torchlight 1 is a very good game and this sequel looks even better it is so overshadowed by Diablo 3 which is a bit of a shame but DIABLO 3 EEEEEE
Warhammer 40K Space Marine - I still can't get the bleeding demo which is annoying but i can't wait to purge xeno scum in the name of the emperor!
World Of Warplanes / World Of Tanks - It just sounds so ridiculous in the greatest way
Rayman Origins - NOMOTHERFUCKINGRAVINRABBIDSWOOOO Ahem but yeah i loved the original and this looks so good and reminiscant which is always a plus, bout time they brought a real rayman game out
Firefall - Team Fortress the MMO! Ok maybe thats unfair to say but i only saw the PvP match ups not the free roaming side and its basicly TF2 with jetpacks, not that thats a bad thing mind you.
ARMA 3 - I don't care
King Arthur 2 - I liked the original except when it made me randomly lose for no reason and the severla problems with it. But if they fix all that should be awesome.
Skyrim was there but nothing already seen either way i present - EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE EEEEEEEEEEEEE EEEEEEEEEEEEE FUCK YES EEEEEEEEEE HOLY SHIT WHAT IS THIS FORGED IN GODS VERY FLAMES!
Dark Souls - Demon Souls made me want to buy a PS3 unfortunatly i havn't played but really want to, however Dark Souls has been rumoured to come out on PC if so i will be a very happy geek.
And last that i can think of LoL: Dominion game mode: Can't fucking wait looks imensely intensely insanely fun.
Oh on DoTA games obviously theres DoTA 2 - I didn't really see any gameplay to be honest even if i did wouldn't be able to tell if i would prefer it to LoL cus i really liked the look of HoN and hate that so will play this one as just wait and see i have applyed to beta so hopefully get in that and don't waste mah money.
No comments:
Post a Comment