If your wondering the lincolnshire raptor is a fictonal ghost of a raptor that eats your dreams while you sleep. Hopefully it will also be a horror spoof short-movie (a decent one not retarded like the scary movies). If your wondering where i imagined such a random idea it was while eating roast dinner at my grandparents house, they just moved into a new house down the street from my parents and aunt also came to visit/help them unpack it was all a very chaotic couple of days, but i digress back to the raptor story. A wild bone appeared that my little brother found so my grandad said to him "it might be a from a fossil maybe from a raptor, the great lincolnshire raptor", so i immediatly thought that sounds like an awesome horror movie title and one thing led to another and figured a ghost would be better than a raptor that still survived from the jurrasic era. Don't ask where the dream eating part came i have no idea, i posted the idea on facebook and i said it watches you while you sleep then the "it eats your dreams" just sorta flowed natturaly without me thinking about it but its awesome.
And now a rant about ignorant people. It really, really annoys me when people insult other people for having an extreame love of a game or TV show in which they join comunities and make awesome creations based on said product, or do something extravagant like get a tattoo of it etc etc... For most other people in the community based around it, they will think its amazing and shower them with praise, but then some "outsider" will stroll along and be "Your so sad, get a life, get laid" or something along those lines and will usualy say "Its just a cartoon sado" (or whichever medium it is). But you know it's not just a cartoon (i'm saying cartoon because i've noticed a lot of this around My Little Pony related things, but it applys for everything else and it has always annoyed me years and years before i became a brony) it is a part of our life, especcialy geeks like me, we spend our free time playing / watching these things, we have in depth conversations about it, we spend our money on it, we quote it, we wear merchindise, we... well you get the idea. Why shouldn't we be proud and do these things to celebrate what we love and owe part of out personallity to? What gets on my nerves the most though is how people look down on us for doing it, yet its perfectly acceptable for people to go to greater lengths when it comes to sport. It is exactly the same situation, all the points i made before apply to sports fans only they take it to much higher extreames, if theres a big game on they will cause public disturbances shouting and screaming like cavemen and in some cases cause violence to other members for no good reason. I don't understand why painting your face wearing full uniform causing a shit load of noise pissing off people that aren't intrested is accepted and happens in nigh every house across the country. But getting a tattoo or making something that isn't disturbing anyone, is for our own personal benift and will never affect other people is "sad"... It just doesn't make sense i seriously don't understand the human race
No comments:
Post a Comment