Saturday, September 3

The Force Isn't With You

Urgh Star Wars... I love the original trilogy, or rather i used to, but george lucas is the biggest moron in the world! Who insists on continuously ruining what once was the pinacle of geek mastery. Its not exactly a well hidden secret that Star Wars has fell an insurmountable distance from the top starting with the prequels, and the stupid "remasterings", and the ridiculous 3D re-releases. I know this has been going on for way way way too long, but the recent blu ray "upgrades" have once again pissed off the entire world and it got me thinking... I don't belive Mr. Lucas wrote the original Star Wars, i mean it just doesn't make sense that he could. He went from Howard The Duck to Star Wars, you just don't get that leap in professionalism, everything else he did sucked and then BOOM one of the best trilogy of movies ever and then back to sucking. He obviously doesn't even understand what made Star Wars so good, if the prequels weren't evidence of that then the remasterings really hammer it home. Also he came up with that absolute gem of a christmas special while he was still making the original trilogy. I mean there is nothing that indicates this man is capable of such work, especialy because everything hes done after wards is drive the franchise into the ground, make the blashphemous Indiana Jones 4 and be the executive producer of other movies... It just baffles me he has no creativity or knowledge. Oh also what idiots out there are applauding these changes and encouraging him to make more? I hate you all you all deserve to be castrated with sand paper! Nobody shows any bleeding respect 

No comments:

Post a Comment