It does what it says on the tin, basiclly just a place for me to ramble on about whatever shit is on my mind from pizza to time travel and everything in between and beyond. Could be my thoughts on a game, a highlight of a conversation, a rant about ignorant people or a random thought about flying lizards on the moon. Whatever tickles my fancy really. Hope you enjoy your's truly, Daniel Teeters
Sunday, September 18
Lady Bi-Ga
MSN news is sooo rubbish, i mean first of all when the riots were going on they didn't mention anything about them until it was over but now one of the head stories is "Lady Gaga In Sexual Revelation". All the article is, is two paragraphs first saying that, shock fucking horror, she is bi-sexual... Likenofuckingwayineverfuckingsawthatfuckingcomingohmyfuckinggod! Ahem but yeah and then the other just is a quote from miss GaGa simply saying "Yeah i'm bisexual but i've never been in love with a woman i only like them sexualy"... I really couldn't have figured that one out my self thank you oh so much for your ever sage infomation allmighty MSN news.
No Gingers Aloud
Theres a lot of ginger hate goin on in the news recently... Its hilarious! Well one part is anywho, said part is that the biggest sperm bank in the world has started to refuse redheads from donating because, and i quote "nobody wants to have ginger kids". Sure its kinnda harsh but... Wow, its fucking hilarious, that means that, a substantial number of people must have complained, and wrote a petition or something (i didn't read the whole article to find out why this happened) in order to move that into motion. I know theres that steryotype, especialy in america, that gingers have no souls and nobody wants them but come on.
In other news there was a ginger seal born... I don't know how, but he got abandoned and ostracized by the other normal black seals. See racism is still alive and well even in the animal kingdom, its almost enough to make mankind seem a little less idiotic when there racist... But then you realze that in fact they have the inteligance and morality of animals and you hate them even more.
In other news there was a ginger seal born... I don't know how, but he got abandoned and ostracized by the other normal black seals. See racism is still alive and well even in the animal kingdom, its almost enough to make mankind seem a little less idiotic when there racist... But then you realze that in fact they have the inteligance and morality of animals and you hate them even more.
Tuesday, September 13
AA Covering TARDIS Breakdowns
So yeah i'm confused... Was casualy making my self a sandwhich, ham and cheese like a boss, when from nowhere a particular advert rached my ears... It was the AA covering breakdowns, but they said that they "Are Going Above And Beyond 24/7", last time i checked 24/7 covers every possible time so i'm failing to understand how they are going above and beyond it... Unless of course The Doctor crashed his TARDIS and required the AA's assistance, then they copied its technologies and have now started using time travel in their fight against the horrors of automobile malfunctions! I'll admit it would make a shit Doctor Who episode but its the only way i can see being better than 24/7
Student Power
So yeah back doing a second uni course got some ideas as to what to film and thus have spawned a second blog into this world which you can find next to these words where i have copied and pasted thr URL http://2d19.blogspot.com/.
Friday, September 9
Dead Island + The Chronomaster Of Peggle
So Dead Island... That amazing looking zombie RPG with the fantastic Momento-Esque trailer that everyone was so excited for yeah? Balls'ed that up didn't ya Deep Silver you absolute tools! I havn't acctualy played it but have seen other people play and they goof'd up big big time, i'm not sure whats its like on xbox maybe thats fine but on PC they fucked up. They somehow managed to release an uncompleted version of it with a billion bugs and best of all players can no-clip by pressing "Y"... Yeah... I won't judge the game itself for that though, just the compnay for being massive morons, however there are things that will probably not be much different in the main game like the animation quality being a bit shit in some aspects (namly jumping) the general user interface, the changing of weapons, how the car works it just feels mediocre which is so disapointing.
Anyway started uni again for the second time shall pre-emptivly make my production blog tomorrow and need to read all the module handbooks and shit like that but its all boring what is obviously more important is Peggle! The game of kings! Its sorta become a daily thing to have at least an hour playing competative Peggle since moved in to new house, to quote Dodgeball "This game doesn't build character... It reveals it!" that is stupidly true.
Anyway started uni again for the second time shall pre-emptivly make my production blog tomorrow and need to read all the module handbooks and shit like that but its all boring what is obviously more important is Peggle! The game of kings! Its sorta become a daily thing to have at least an hour playing competative Peggle since moved in to new house, to quote Dodgeball "This game doesn't build character... It reveals it!" that is stupidly true.
Saturday, September 3
The Force Isn't With You
Urgh Star Wars... I love the original trilogy, or rather i used to, but george lucas is the biggest moron in the world! Who insists on continuously ruining what once was the pinacle of geek mastery. Its not exactly a well hidden secret that Star Wars has fell an insurmountable distance from the top starting with the prequels, and the stupid "remasterings", and the ridiculous 3D re-releases. I know this has been going on for way way way too long, but the recent blu ray "upgrades" have once again pissed off the entire world and it got me thinking... I don't belive Mr. Lucas wrote the original Star Wars, i mean it just doesn't make sense that he could. He went from Howard The Duck to Star Wars, you just don't get that leap in professionalism, everything else he did sucked and then BOOM one of the best trilogy of movies ever and then back to sucking. He obviously doesn't even understand what made Star Wars so good, if the prequels weren't evidence of that then the remasterings really hammer it home. Also he came up with that absolute gem of a christmas special while he was still making the original trilogy. I mean there is nothing that indicates this man is capable of such work, especialy because everything hes done after wards is drive the franchise into the ground, make the blashphemous Indiana Jones 4 and be the executive producer of other movies... It just baffles me he has no creativity or knowledge. Oh also what idiots out there are applauding these changes and encouraging him to make more? I hate you all you all deserve to be castrated with sand paper! Nobody shows any bleeding respect
Thursday, September 1
Double Dose Of Serious Bacon Spanking
Games! Games everywhere! Seriously this is a fantastic year for games unfortunatly not movies that is next years speciality if only for Dark Knight Rises, i've noticed this has just become a blog about games and movies (mainly games) recently... Ah well i'm living back at my parents theres nothing intresting to talk about here other than games and movies so shut up and deal with it though again i'm acting like anybody acctualy reads this to be honest i don't care if anybody does, on the of chance somebody actually is reading this, salutations and now i should stop digressing
One of the best FPS' ever concived is the insane Serious Sam, if you havn't played it then you go and play it! It came from a simplier time before cover systems, a time when your health didn't regenerate because you hid behind a rock for 2 seconds, a time when you could carry every weapon under the sun all at the same time, a time when you could collect power ups and find secret rooms, a time when you had to strafe! Those were better times, ahem anyway went all reminisant on you there but yeah its a brilliant game and so is 2 and number tres is being released and from what i can tell it hasn't changed a bit and i cannot fucking wait. However because there smart bastards Croteam they have hired indie producers to make 3 smaller games to advertise the game before its released the first of these is "Serious Sam Double D" which is how Serious Sam would play if it was like Contra... That was possessed with the ghostly embodiment of insanity alongside added blessings from Khorne the blood god. In it you fight pancake monsters that have vuvuzela's in them and walk on forks, and you also stack your guns on top of each other and shoot them all at the same time and promptly use them to contiuously massacre thousands of beheaded monsters and using their corpses to make a mountain so you can climb out of a trap pit. Just because... If that doesn't make you want to play it then you are a deprived soul.
Also another indie series of games i tottaly adore are the Deathspank games just because of how hilarious they are and the 3rd dubbed "The Baconing" is no exception, its like a papercraft comic version of diablo-esque game that constantly makes pop-culture + geek jokes, along side having several in-jokes about thongs and orphans and bacon and what not that could be meme worthy if the game got popular enough though sadly most people don't seem to know of its existance which is sad as their some of the funniest and fun games to play.
One of the best FPS' ever concived is the insane Serious Sam, if you havn't played it then you go and play it! It came from a simplier time before cover systems, a time when your health didn't regenerate because you hid behind a rock for 2 seconds, a time when you could carry every weapon under the sun all at the same time, a time when you could collect power ups and find secret rooms, a time when you had to strafe! Those were better times, ahem anyway went all reminisant on you there but yeah its a brilliant game and so is 2 and number tres is being released and from what i can tell it hasn't changed a bit and i cannot fucking wait. However because there smart bastards Croteam they have hired indie producers to make 3 smaller games to advertise the game before its released the first of these is "Serious Sam Double D" which is how Serious Sam would play if it was like Contra... That was possessed with the ghostly embodiment of insanity alongside added blessings from Khorne the blood god. In it you fight pancake monsters that have vuvuzela's in them and walk on forks, and you also stack your guns on top of each other and shoot them all at the same time and promptly use them to contiuously massacre thousands of beheaded monsters and using their corpses to make a mountain so you can climb out of a trap pit. Just because... If that doesn't make you want to play it then you are a deprived soul.
Also another indie series of games i tottaly adore are the Deathspank games just because of how hilarious they are and the 3rd dubbed "The Baconing" is no exception, its like a papercraft comic version of diablo-esque game that constantly makes pop-culture + geek jokes, along side having several in-jokes about thongs and orphans and bacon and what not that could be meme worthy if the game got popular enough though sadly most people don't seem to know of its existance which is sad as their some of the funniest and fun games to play.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)