Friday, June 24

"PC" Parents, Boring Graves and Advert Skits

You know TV is doing something wrong when the adverts are becoming more original and funnier than the shows they seperate... I don't have a TV lisence at my house, but when i come to visit my parents without the comfort of my computer i'm exposed to non-sensical dribble of modern day television. Inevitably i end up just watching Top Gear, Family Guy, Mock The Week, QI + South Park repeats... Or at this moment in time listening to Depeche Mode's Just Can't Get Enough on MTV Classic. Anyway as i said before Game Of Thrones was the best thing on le TV but now that's ended the best things are the adverts... Well some of them most are still stupid and have no relation to the product, don't get me started on deodorant / purfume adverts, but ever since Compare The Merkat there has been a steady increase of amusing ones. I think they should create a skit show of funny adverts just like a seires of shorts. Imagine Saturday Night Live the commercial edition shit would be awesome.
    On the note of terrible TV an advert for Geordie Shore came on... I feel like puking but now Thin Lizzy is playing, praise the lord for the boys are truly back in town! But yeah transitioning from terrible TV to terrible films now. I havn't seen the original, and don't incline to soon as my parents said this remake is better, so i can't comment on that though remakes usualy fuck up so i may give original a chance some point. Oh i'm talking about I Spit On Your Grave by the way, got a bit carried away. But yeah today... Watching that film... I discovered the true meaning of boredom... The ending when she finally got to the killing was funny i admit they were better deaths than Saw or Final Destination or any of that shit. But the i don't even know how long it was leading up to it just drrrrraaaaaaggggggeeeeedddddd oooonnnnnnnn and oooonnnn and oonn and... and... an... zzzzz... Sorry yeah nothing intresting happened at all. At the begining they set up the rape scene but nothing happened was just filming her., then they got to the house and set it up, but she ran away, then she runs into the sherrif and they go back to the cabin and then it happens, then she walks away and it happens again, then she walks away again and they try to kill her but she falls in the river, then they try to look for her, and then they watch tv, and talk, and they set up revenge but nothing happens so they look for her again, then they set up revenge again and nothing happens, and then a thrid time nothing happens, then stuff acctualy does hurray but even then its filled with padding, its almost impresive to pad out killing somebody, i means theres building up suspence then theres... I don't even know what this is... And all the characters are boring as fuck and just repeat the same shit over and over kind of like what you're reading right now.
     Yeah i'm going to stop now am putting myself to sleep you get the idea. Time to perk people who havn't died of boredom, or just closed the page up with the essecne of social hypocrisie in the form of a conversation i had with my dad. Oh those of you offended by holocaust jokes, you may hate us, especialy if you're also an animal lover just a heads up. This occured while we was watching a family video of our holiday at disney land, and my dad is a social worker just to put the ironic icing on the cake. We was casualy talking about how we used to own, some form of fish i dunno which a violent one though, and said fish bit my mum while she was feeding them or cleaning the tank or something. Which is, as i'm sure you'll agree, quite a rude thing to do. So my dad gave it to my aunt whose house he described as "The Auschwitz for animals" to which i replyed "Thats tottaly PC... But yeah she is the hitler of the animal kingdom." Isn't my family so quirky i'll leave you on that happy note. Goodnight

No comments:

Post a Comment