Sunday, June 19

I'm here to write a blog and chew gum... And i'm all outta gum!

This Post may contain significant amounts of swearing those with a weak heart and don't wish to continue reading should be DP'ed by pig cops

      Duke Motherfuking Nukem! Holy shit what the fuck can you say about this bastard. He's the pure essence of testosterone given a virtual incarnation as the most badass and most infamous video game character ever. I mean shit just writing about the fucker gives me cocksucking tourettes.
      I won't deny that Forever has its faults, i mean there is numerous bugs, the driving sections are made of ass, the underwater level can suck my dick, the graphics are dated, theres uncle loving valve puzzle that shouldn't be there, theres... yeah you get the idea technicly speaking its fucked up... However i like to compare it to the live action transformer movies there both technicly pretty damn bad but there both stupid and over the top and by god are they fun!
      Despite all of its flaws i would rather play it than any other F/TPS' at the moment it may not be as good as say COD but balls to it! Duke has something that all others don't it is just fun to play i havn't had as much fun in a single player F/TPS game in years. It has charm, it is funny it has solid gameplay when its not forcing you to drive or swim or do a puzzle. But it captures an old feeling that modern games have lost vison of in the name of "making it realistic". remember Doom? We didn't need good graphics or a cover system or vheicles or any of that modern crap hell we didn't even need a crosshair, yet it is one of my favourite games not because it is technicly amazing, just because its fun. Its sad that most people just think its a let down but i mean come on was you really expecting a masterpeice of a game from this? Duke 3D wasn't the most amazing in all fairness. Whatever you say about it you can't deny that it is Duke Nukem through and through and thats what matters, just chill out and have fun people jesus.

Teeters out, and remember... Always bet on Duke!

No comments:

Post a Comment